Suite para violín, clarinete y piano

Arutiunian Alexander | Trio Serami

Information about this music video:

19m 17s
Title on Youtube:
Suite para violín , clarinete y piano - Alexander Arutiunian
Description on Youtube:
Suite para violín , clarinete y piano - Alexander Arutiunian Introduction Scherzo Dialog Final TRÍO SERAMI Mikhail Vostokov - violín Radovan Cavallin - clarinete Sergio Alonso - piano Paraninfo de la ULPGC Gran Canaria - España 17 abril 2013 ( Estreno en Canarias ) ------------ Alexander Arutiunian Alexander Grigori Arutiunian (Arm. Ալեքսանդր Գրիգորի Հարությունյան), also known as Arutunian, Arutyunyan, Arutjunjan or Harutiunian (23 September 1920 -- 28 March 2012) was a Soviet and Armenian composer and pianist, Professor of Yerevan State Conservatory (1977), widely known particularly for his Trumpet concerto described as flashy by the New York Times. He was awarded by the Stalin Prize (1949) and State Prize of Armenia (1970), People's Artist of the USSR (1970) and Armenian SSR (1964) honorary titles, Aram Khachaturian Prize (1986), "St Mesrop Mashtots" and "Khorenatsi" Armenian medals, "Alexandrov" Gold medal (1976), the Orpheus Award (Kentucky, USA) and "St Sahak and St Mesrop" Order by Holy Etchmiadzin (2004). Arutiunian was born in Yerevan, Armenia, in the family of Grigor and Eleonora Arutiunian. His father was a military serviceman. At an early age Arutiunian met famous composer Alexander Spendiarian. In 1927 Arutiunian became a member of the Yerevan State Conservatory's children group, then, at the age of fourteen, he was admitted to the Conservatory to the studios of O.Babasyan (piano), and S.Barkhudaryan and V. Talyan (composition). He graduated from the Music Conservatory of Yerevan on the eve of World War II. After the war he moved to Moscow, where between 1946 and 1948 he participated in the workshops of House of Armenian Culture, studied composition with Genrikh Litinsky. After graduation he returned to Yerevan to teach at the local Conservatory and in 1954 he was appointed artistic director of the Armenian State Philharmony. He was also a member of the Board of the USSR Composers' Union, as well as of the Armenian SSR Composers' Union. In 1948 he was awarded the Stalin Prize for the Motherland cantata, a graduation piece he wrote as a student at the Moscow Conservatory. The USSR Radio Choir and Orchestra performed this work first time in November 1948. In 1949, Arutiunian composed the "Festive Overture" that was first performed in the Big Hall of the Leningrad Philharmonic in November 1949, with Evgeny Mravinsky conducting. During the Moscow Music Congress Aram Khachaturian considered him as a promising Soviet composer.[4] He has continued to win acclaim at home and abroad for his works, many of which are quickened by the folk traditions of Armenian music. Other works of that kind include The tale of Armenian people (1960), Ode to Lenin (1967) and Hymn to the brotherhood (1970). Some of Arutiunian's works for wind instruments, notably the 1950 concerto for trumpet, the concerto for tuba, and the brass quintet Armenian Scenes, have secured their place in the international repertory, having been performed by conduct