Symphony No. 7 - Allegro‬ energico (1/3)

Arnold Malcom |

Information about this music video:

16m 21s
Title on Youtube:
Malcolm Arnold Symphony No. 7 - Allegro‬ energico (1/3) (1973)
Description on Youtube:
Conducted by Andrew Penny with the Ireland National Symphony Orchestra. The Symphony No. 7, Op. 113 by Malcolm Arnold was finished in 1973. It is in three movements: Allegro energico (Katherine) Andante con moto-molto vivace-lento (Robert) Allegro - Allegretto - Allegro - Allegretto - Allegro (Edward) Each movement describe one of his three children, to whom the work is dedicated. It was premiered by the composer on 5 May 1974 with the New Philharmonia Orchestra at the Royal Festival Hall