David and Goliath

Kuhnau Johann |

Information about this music video:

15m 58s
Title on Youtube:
Kuhnau | David and Goliath - Biblical Sonata No 1 | Wyatt Smith, organist
Description on Youtube:
Wyatt Smith performs the first of Johann Kuhnau's Biblical Sonatas at the University of Puget Sound on the Paul Fritts organ in Kilworth Chapel. Wyatt Smith is the Associate Director of Music at Epiphany Parish of Seattle and the Affiliate Artist in Organ & Harpsichord at the University of Puget Sound. Audio and Video by Christian Amonson, Biblical Sonata No. 1 by Johann Kuhnau I. The Boasting of Goliath II. The Trembling of the Israelites III. The Courage of David IV. The Combat between the Two and Their Struggle V. The Stone Is Throw from the Slingshot - Goliath Falls VI. The Flight of the Philistines VII. The Joy of the Israelites over Their Victory VIII. The Musical Concert of the Women in Honor of David XI. The General Rejoicing and the Dances of Joy of the People