Quartet in C Minor

Hoffmeister Franz Anton |

Information about this music video:

14m 27s
Title on Youtube:
Franz Anton Hoffmeister - Quartet in C Minor - Flute & String Trio
Description on Youtube:
The Israel Flute Quartet, Uri Shoham, flute, Rafael Frenkel, violin, Robert Mozes, viola and Yoram Alperin, cello, performs the Quartet in C Minor for Flute & String Trio by Franz Anton Hoffmeister (1754-1812). Uri Shoham, retired Principal Flute of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, was a member of the orchestra from 1951 - 1997. Hoffmeister was born in Germany and settled in Vienna where he enjoyed great success as a composer and founded a music publishing house that still exists.