Divertimento for Wind Trio

Arnold Malcom |

Información del vídeo musical:

9m 0s
Título en Youtube:
Malcolm Arnold - Divertimento for Wind Trio
Descripción en Youtube:
Catherine Baker - flute Nicholas Councilor - clarinet Rebecca McGuire - oboe The divertimento is an 18th C. genre typically composed as a suite of up to nine movements intended for amusement, entertainment, and lighthearted leisure suitable for social occasions. This brief and vivacious Divertimento for Wind Trio Op. 37 gives us an interesting perspective as to how the genre was represented and further characterized by 20th C. English composer Malcolm Arnold. As a generally conservative composer of tonal works with a gift for writing satisfying melodies, Arnold became one of the most coveted British composers of his lifetime. His Divertimento for Wind Trio, written in 1952, encompasses each of the three instruments, (flute, oboe, and clarinet), as essentially equal partners in this charming sequence of six very short movements. Performed at Jessen Recital Hall at the University of Texas at Austin